2015 ALCA Year End Banquet Wrapup

Thanks to the ALCA Party Committee (Julie Lenczycki, Lori Mohney, Margaret Larse, & Kathy Rubino) who organized the Year End Banquet at Fieldstone Grill. The venue was nice and relaxing and the food was great.

Thanks to Win & Margaret Larsen for hosting the Pre (and Post) Banquet Party at their house, and putting out a spread that was fabulous!

Congratulations to our Most Improved New & Experienced Skippers for 2015:
Chad VanderKlok – Most Improved New Skipper 2015
Doug Brown – Most Improved Seasoned Skipper 2015

Thanks to our outgoing 2015 ALCA fleet officers:
Win Larsen – Fleet Commodore
Dave Dunlap – Fleet Vice Commodore
Jerry Mohney – Race Chairman
Your individual contributions to the fleet this past year are much appreciated.

Thank you to the following fleet officers for their work and contributions in 2015 and for agreeing to serve another year in their continuing fleet positions:
Kathy Rubino – Fleet Secretary
Faith Akert – Fleet Treasurer
Andy Lenczycki – Fleet Statistician & Webmaster

STILL NEEDED for the 2016 sailing season, is the Fleet Race Chairman, who is responsible for setting the course each race night and determining when the races will be cancelled due to unfavorable or unsafe weather conditions.

Finally, congratulations to our two new incoming ALCA fleet officers:
Cesar Santana – Fleet Commodore
Jesse Ward – Fleet Vice-Commodore
We look forward to your stewardship and leadership in the upcoming year.